Contact us


Canadian Museums Association
280 Metcalfe Street, Suite 400
Ottawa ON K2P 1R7
Canada

General inquiries: info@museums.ca
Phone: 613-567-0099 or 1-888-822-2907
Fax: 613-233-5438

Staff Directory

Executive Director and CEO
John G. McAvity

John G. McAvity

jmcavity@museums.ca
613-567-0099
613-567-0099 x226

John was born in Saint John NB, attended the University of New Brunswick, and is a certified Association Executive. On October 19, 2007, John received an honorary doctorate from the University of New Brunswick, in recognition of his 35-year career in service to Canada’s museum community. Prior to joining the CMA, he worked at Kings Landing Historical Settlement, the New Brunswick Museum, the Canadian Inventory of Historic Buildings, the Ontario Museum Association, and founded Association Museums New Brunswick. He is active with the International Council of Museums, and has been the executive director of the CMA since 1981. He loves collecting Canadian art, and odd antiques such as fire hydrants and hardware.


FINANCE AND OPERATIONS

Director, Finance and Operations
Sue Lamothe
slamothe@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x229
Finance Assistant
Alice Price
aprice@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x250
Membership Coordinator
Alison Ward
alisonward@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x233
Membership Assistant
Roxanne Denis
rdenis@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x222
Administrative Officer
Suzie Anne Monast
smonast@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x240
Manager, Young Canada Works
Pamela Cook
pcook@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x231
Program Coordinator, Young Canada Works at Building Careers in Heritage (interim)
Leah Nyman
lnyman@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x244
Program Officer, Young Canada Works at Building Careers in Heritage
Jessica Gibson
jgibson@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x234
Program Officer, Young Canada Works at Building Careers in Heritage
Léanne Leclerc
lleclerc@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x227
Program Coordinator, Young Canada Works in Heritage Organizations
Sarah Drumm
sdrumm@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x247
Program Officer, Young Canada Works in Heritage Organizations
Laura Beks
lbeks@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x236
Program Officer, Young Canada Works in Heritage Organizations
Émélie Perron-Clow
eperronclow@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x223
Program Officer, Young Canada Works in Heritage Organizations
Vanessa Hétu
vhetu@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x251
Program Officer, Young Canada Works in Heritage Organizations
Mark Poirier 
mpoirier@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x252
Program Officer, Young Canada Works in Heritage Organizations
Samantha Rhedey
srhedey@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x253
Information Services Coordinator
Richard Archibald
rarchibald@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x237

PROGRAMS AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS 

Director of Programs and Public Affairs
Audrey Vermette
avermette@museums.ca 613-567-0099 X225
Manager, Communications
Mafoya Dossoumon
mdossoumon@museums.ca 613-567-0099 X243
Administrative Officer, Bursaries and Awards
Suzie Anne Monast
awards@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x240
Editor, Muse Magazine (interim)
Victoria Klassen
vklassen@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x235
Production Assistant
Linda McConnell
lmcconnell@museums.ca 613-567-0099 x224

SPECIAL PROJECT / CONTRACTS

Director, Museum Enterprises, Contract Position 
Sue-Ann Ramsden
sramsden@museums.ca
289-868-8961